Members of the Florida Women
Home | About | Publications | Calendar | Foundation | Awards | Public Policy | Conference| Women's History Book

Members of the Florida Women's Hall of Fame

2012/2013 Women's Hall of Fame: The Lives and Works of Florida's Historical Women  (.pdf document)

Click on name for photo and biography.

2013/2014 Inductees
Sheriff Susan Benton
Louise Jones Gopher
Dottie Berger MacKinnon  

2012/2013 Inductees
Clara C. Frye
Aleen Pridgen Kidd MacKenzie
Lillie Pierce Voss

2011/2012 Inductees
Dr. Ruth H. Alexander
Elizabeth "Budd" Bell
Vicki Bryant Burke

2010/2011 Inductees
Mary Brennan Karl
Anna I. Rodriguez

2009/2010 Inductees
Dr. Eugenie Clark
Claudine Dianne Ryce
Dara Grace Torres

2008/2009 Inductees
Louise H. Cortelis
Senator Gwen Margolis
Betty Schlesinger Sembler

2007/2008 Inductees
Justice Barbara J. Pariente
Dr. Pallavi Patel
Congresswoman Ileana Ros-Lehtinen

2006/2007 Inductees
Maryly VanLeer Peck
Peggy A. Quince

2005/2006 Inductees
Caridad Asensio
Tillie Kidd Fowler
Lucy W. Morgan

2004/2005 Inductees
Shirley D. Coletti
Judith Kersey
Marion P. Hammer

2003 Inductees
Sarah Ann Blocker
Gloria Estefan
Mary R. Grizzle

2002 Inductees
Victoria Joyce Ely, R.N.
Senator Toni Jennings
Frances Langford Stuart

2001 Inductees
Jessie Ball duPont
Lenore Carrero Nesbitt
Lynda Keever

2000 Inductees
Chris Evert
Paula Fickes Hawkins
MG Marianne Mathewson-Chapman, Ph.D.

1999 Inductees
Althea Gibson
Sister Jeanne O’Laughlin, OP, Ph.D.
Dessie Smith Prescott

1998 Inductees
Helen Gordon Davis
Mattie Belle Davis
Christine Fulwylie-Bankston

1997 Inductees
Alicia Baro
Carita Doggett Corse
M. Athalie Range

1996 Inductees
Marjorie Harris Carr
Betty Castor
Ivy Julia Cromartie Stranahan

1995 Inductees
Evelyn Stocking Crosslin, M.D.
JoAnn Hardin Morgan
Sarah "Aunt Frances" Brooks Pryor

1994 Inductees
Nikki Beare
Betty Mae Jumper
Gladys Nichols Milton

1993 Inductees
Betty Skelton Frankman Erde
Paulina Pedroso
Janet Reno

1992 Inductees
Jacqueline Cochran
Carrie P. Meek
Ruth Bryan Owen

1986 Inductees
Annie Ackerman
Rosemary Barkett
Gwendolyn Sawyer Cherry
Dorothy Dodd
Marjory Stoneman Douglas
Elsie Jones Hare
Elizabeth McCullough Johnson
Frances Bartlett Kinne
Arva Moore Parks McCabe
Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings
Florence Barbara Seibert
Marilyn K. Smith
Eartha Mary Magdalene White

1984 Inductees
Roxcy O’Neal Bolton
Barbara Landstreet Frye
Lena B. Smithers Hughes
Zora Neale Hurston
Sybil Collins Mobley
Helen Muir
Gladys Pumariega Soler
Julia DeForest Sturtevant Tuttle

1982 Inductees
Mary McLeod Bethune
Helene S. Coleman
Elaine Gordon
Wilhelmina Celeste Goehring Harvey
Paula Mae Milton
Barbara Jo Palmer


Florida Commission on the Status of Women
Office of the Attorney General
The Capitol, PL-01
Tallahassee, FL
Phone: 850-414-3300
Fax: 850-921-4131